Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

e-Books guide

Everything you need to know about finding and using e-books in our Library and beyond.

Subject and multi-disciplinary collections

RMIT University Library subscribes to many e-book collections, both multi-disciplinary and subject-specific. To access any of the e-book collections below, you will be prompted to login with your RMIT username and password.

Reference collections

The Library offers many online reference works including e-books. 

To access any of the e-book collections below, you will be prompted to login with your RMIT username and password.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Reference works focusing on a variety of subjects

Oxford Reference -

  • Online General Reference including Bi-lingual and English dictionaries and thesauri, encyclopaedias, atlases, quotations and timelines
  • Subject Reference including Art & Architecture, Biological Sciences, Classical world, Computing, Earth & Environmental Science, Economics & Business, Food & Drink, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Mythology & Folklore, Names & Places, Natural History, Performing Arts, Physical Sciences & Mathematics, Politics & Social Sciences, Religion & Philosophy, and the Sciences

SAGE Knowledge - Anthropology, Business & Management, Communication & Media Studies, Counselling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Environment, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Public Policy & Public Administration, Research Methods & Evaluation, Science, Philosophy, & Theology, Social Issues, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning

Wiley Online Library - Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries covering Medical Science, Technology and the Sciences.

 

If you want to find more online reference titles, view the E-dictionaries and E-encyclopedias Subject Guide.