This is the "Home" page of the "Dictionaries and Encyclopedias" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Subject Guides

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias  

Last Updated: May 6, 2013 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/reference Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured resources

Cover Art
Britannica online
Britannica's vast, accurate and up to date resources are ideal for quick searches.

Cover Art
Oxford English Dictionary online
Contains the complete contents of the 20-volume Second Edition of the Oxford English Dictionary.

Featured resource

Credo

  • CREDO Reference
    Offering 551 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

Welcome

Dictionaries and encyclopedias are great sources of definitions, factual and background information.

This guide highlights some of the huge range of e-dictionaries and e-encyclopedias held by the library.

Find titles in the following areas:

e-Reference collections

The Library subscribes to several e-reference collections, which contain numerous dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide range of subject areas.

Browse these collections for titles on your topic:

Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip