All guides: Management and Human Resource Management: Key Resources

Recommended Databases

Databases are collections of resources, primarily journal articles, but they can also contain conference papers, videos, ebooks, reports, images and more. Many databases specialise in a specific subject area, so you'll know when you're searching the database you will find material relevant to your studies.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive scholarly business database. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
ProQuest Central
A comprehensive collection comprising 17 databases across a range of subjects areas including business and social science, ideal for starting your research. Particulary relevant databases include APA PsycINFO, SciTech Premium Collection and Social Science Database.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
AIMMAT: AIM Management And Training (Informit Archive)
Produced by the Library of the Australian Institute of Management NSW Training Centre Limited. Subject coverage includes management, training and human resources. Specific examples include organisational change, competency-based training, total quality, workplace relations and enterprise bargaining, leadership, business ethics, and work family. Many case studies are also included.

Emerald Insight
Full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio. Subject coverage spans management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus, a substantial number of technology titles.
Business Collection (Informit)
Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, corporate governance, e-business, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, and unions. The collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.
APA-FT: Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (Informit)
An index and full text database covering social sciences and humanities. Content explores diverse perspectives on Australia’s political, economic and social affairs.
Wiley Online Library
Includes journal articles and ebooks across subject disciplines including business, management, psychology, statistics, chemistry, computer science, education, finance, law and more.

Other Useful Databases

CCH iKnowConnect (formerly IntelliConnect)
CCH Australia provides access to legal, tax, accounting, finance, and business resources.
AGIS Plus Text (Informit)
Attorney General's Information Service (AGIS). Covers all aspects of law. Indexed journals from 1975. Full-text journals (117) from 1999.
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream (ProQuest)
Provides Access to the full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. It includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Factiva
Factiva is the major source for Australian and local Vietnam newspapers - both the Fairfax and Murdoch press, and has exclusive rights to the Australian Financial Review & the Business Review Weekly. It is a Dow Jones & Reuters Company product and offers content from over 9,000 sources of information. Access limited to 5 concurrent users.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Provides information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences and the sciences.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of high-quality business, management, psychology and technology full text and bibliographic information.
Scopus (Elsevier)
Scopus is a comprehensive business, management, human resource management, scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing high quality research literature.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
A peer-reviewed and multidisciplinary database containing prestigious and high-impact scholarly research. Subject coverage spans science, social sciences and humanities disciplines. Bibliographic or indexing-only database, so access the full-text via the FindIt button.

For more databases in your subject area, use the A-Z Databases tool, choose Management, and review the details of the databases before making a selection.

Quick Links

Further Support

Study Support

You can get drop-in help from academic skills advisors and librarians in the Study Support Hubs, both on-campus and online, or submit a question or assignment for feedback.

Connect with a peer mentor to help you with your course. Discover a range of tools to support your study.

Vietnam Library Study Support

Check out the Library study support resources and contacts for Vietnam students.

Your feedback and suggestions

Send us your feedback about this guide.

Library subject guides

Management and Human Resource Management

Need help? Ask the Library!