All guides: Law and Justice: Additional Information

Related subject guides

Explore other Library subject guides for more information and recommendations:

Fact Checking
Resources to support assessing the factual accuracy of claims.

Collection resources

Access additional collection resources:

Document Delivery Services
Request items from our off-site storage and resources held outside of RMIT University Library collections.
Digital Collections Repository
Access RMIT University digital resources, such as images, videos, sound recordings, and PDFs.
Finding and Obtaining Theses
Find theses published at RMIT University, other Australian universities, and overseas. Also covers how to get and submit theses at RMIT University.
Finding Case Studies
Discover how to locate different types of cases and case studies in your discipline area.

News and newspapers

News and newspapers
Access to Australian and international newspaper websites, as well as to key databases for finding online newspaper articles from Australia and overseas. Databases include: Australia & New Zealand Newsstream (ProQuest), Factiva, and Research Library (ProQuest).

Open access resources

Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) is an independent open access repository providing access to peer-reviewed journals and articles across disciplines.
Open Textbook Library
Find textbooks that are free to use across disciplines.

Theses and dissertations

Finding and obtaining theses
Search for and obtain theses published at RMIT University, other Australian universities, and at overseas universities. Also covers how to submit your thesis at RMIT University.

Study support

Get help with academic and study skills:

Study Support
The Library has everything you need to develop your academic skills, improve your marks and save time.
Library tutorial: Assignments:get started
Learn how to develop your search strategy, find and evaluate information, write academically and reference your sources.
Learning Lab (Online tutorials)
Study help anywhere, anytime.
Assignment planner
Get organised by creating an assignment plan. Useful for managing your assignment time.
Peer Mentoring
Connect with peers who have recent experience with course content and studying at RMIT. It’s a casual, friendly, and student-led service. Get in touch with a peer mentor using the Vygo platform: rmit.vygo.app
LinkedIn Learning
Online training videos to help you with creative, business, and software skills.

Research

Develop your research skills:

Guides for Researchers
Learn about EndNote, literature reviews, research metrics, publishing and other research topics.
Research Support for postgraduates and academic staff
Contact the Library Research Services team for support with research and writing, open-access research and publishing, research metrics, and promoting your research.

Student Support

Your Support
RMIT students have access to free study, career and wellbeing support services. Check out what's available.

RMIT copyright advice

RMIT copyright advice covers what you need to know as a student. Copyright guides are available for different types of content sources, such as images.