Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fairfax Media library edition
Australian news sources: an identical replica of The Age, The Australian Financial Review and SMH printed edition. It contains every page, article, photo, table, advertisement and cartoon published in the printed edition.
- The Straits Times - Singapore's largest circulation general daily broadsheet (English)
- Lianhe Zaobao - Singapore-based general daily broadsheet (Chinese)
- Vietnam News - Vietnamese newspaper from the state news agency (English)
- VN Economy - Vietnamese online service featuring news and business (Vietnamese)
- World Newspapers provides links to many newspapers around the world.
- Kiosko provides links to international newspapers through a visual daily press directory.
A selection of News on the web
News search services
RMIT staff and students only. NDS login and password required for remote access.
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream (ProQuest)
(ProQuest) provides access the full-text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers and newswires. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report. (See the list of included publications
contains 9,000 sources globally, including academic and trade journals, company information, news and financial information. Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Research Library (ProQuest)
is a full-text database. Coverage includes major US newspapers.
News produced by students
Newsline (RMIT Students)
Newsline is produced by students at RMIT studying the Bachelor of Communication (Journalism), Graduate Diploma of Journalism and Certificate IV Screen and Media (TV Production). It is overseen by professional journalists and academic staff and broadcast from our studios at the RMIT Swanston Street Campus.
Mojo is Monash University’s online news site edited and written by journalism students.
The online publication for emerging Australian journalists. La Trobe is the home of the upstart magazine. The magazine publishes material every weekday, and is edited by a different team of students each semester.
TV News (Informit)
Search for Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content.
How to find newspapers
The State Library of Victoria provides these helpful guides.