All guides: Art, Arts Management, and Photography: Further help

Contact the Library

A team of academic skills advisors and librarians can help you with:

study skills and assessment tasks
assignment planning, academic writing, and referencing
finding the best information sources for assessments
maths and science skills, including statistics, chemistry and more.

Study Support
Get help from librarians and academic skills advisors, either in-person or online.

Peer mentors are RMIT students who can:

assist with coursework
share general study skills and encourage academic confidence.

Peer mentoring
Connect with peer mentors who have recent experience with course content. It's a casual, friendly, student-led service.

Related subject guides

Explore other Library subject guides for more information and recommendations:

Communication Design and Graphic Design
This guide showcases the major resources available for research in the field of communication design, as well as graphic design.
Entrepreneurship
Resources on entrepreneurship, small businesses, and consumer and industry research.
Management and Human Resource Management
Key resources for researching management topics.
Industry and Company Information
This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on Company and Industry Information.
Creative and practice-based research
Information providing guidance on resources and techniques to searching the literature and writing for creative and practice-based research.
Copyright Guide
This is a companion guide to the RMIT Copyright webpages for staff and students.
Fact Checking
Resources to support assessing the factual accuracy of claims.

Industry and company information

Access the following databases to search for company and industry information:

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
Emerald Insight
A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles
Passport
Passport (formerly GMID) is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Passport connects market research to your company goals and annual planning, analysing market context, competitor insight and future trends impacting businesses globally.
IBIS World
IBISWorld’s unrivalled range of accurate and cutting-edge business information is available direct to your desktop whenever you need it. Whether your company requires a better understanding of predicted market conditions; whether you need a clearer picture of supply and source industries; or whether you just want to keep abreast of competitor activity in your industry, IBISWorld’s succinct yet comprehensive reports will keep you informed.
MarketLine
Reports & Briefs: Business Insights reports, company profiles,SWOT analyses, industry profiles, Porters Five Forces Scorecards, country profiles. Databooks: Company Financial & Top Ten Industry Players Guide, Financial Deals: tracks 195,000+ deals of over $5 million in value each month globally, News & Opinions: live news feed, Market Data Analytics: data for 150+ consumer products in 55 countries. Country Statistics: data for 215 global countries
Factiva
Factiva is the major source for Australian newspapers - both the Fairfax and Murdoch press, and has exclusive rights to the Australian Financial Review & the Business Review Weekly. It is a Dow Jones & Reuters Company product and offers content from over 9,000 sources of information. Access limited to 5 concurrent users.

Collection resources

Access additional collection resources:

Document Delivery services
Request items from our off-site storage and resources held outside of RMIT University Library collections.
Case studies
How to locate different types of cases and case studies in your discipline area.
Thesis
Find and obtain theses published at RMIT University, other Australian universities, and overseas. Also covers how to submit theses at RMIT University.
Digital Collections Repository
Access RMIT University digital resources, such as images, videos, sound recordings, and PDFs.

Research

Develop your research skills:

Guides for researchers
Learn about EndNote, literature reviews, research metrics, publishing and other research topics.
Research support for postgraduates and academic staff
Contact the Library research support team for help with research and writing, open-access research and publishing, research metrics, and promoting your research.

Easy Cite referencing tool

RMIT referencing guide

Easy Cite provides comprehensive instructions, tips and examples for referencing styles used at RMIT.

Document and pen, with tick box and quotation mark.