Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing and Health

Learning resources and research databases for: nursing, including mental health, child and family health, indigenous health, and drug information; and health, including allied health, primary health care, public health, and health information management.

Recommended databases

Databases are online collections of resources; many databases specialise in a specific subject area. You will find relevant research and academic, peer-reviewed sources for pharmacy and pharmaceutical in the databases below: 

Search tips

Login to LibrarySearch or one of the databases below, then search using keywords that describe your topic. Refine your search results to peer-reviewed journals, books, online books, book chapters or videos. 

The following tips will also work in Google Scholar and most databases. 

  • Use OR between words to find any of your keywords. 
  • Group OR words using brackets
  • Find "exact phrases" with quotation marks. 
  • Add an asterisk to part of a word to find different endings and plurals. 
  • There is a default AND relationship between search terms separated by a space. 

Example searches: 

  • COVID* OR corona* OR SARS-CoV-2
  • "secondary bacterial pneumonia" 
  • (COVID* OR corona* OR SARS-CoV-2) "secondary bacterial pneumonia" 

Anatomy & physiology

For resources on anatomy and physiology, including recommended databases, please see the following library subject guide: