Skip to Main Content

Tourism and Hospitality Management

This guide provides you with recommended resources for your Tourism and Hospitality subject.

Databases with Case Studies

Case studies help you gain real-world insights into the tourism industry. They can be found in a wide range of library databases. To see the full list of databases, you can check the A-Z databases list. 
Here are four curated databases where you can find case studies that present real world problems. 
Databases Locate case studies

MarketLine

New guides and tutorials for MarketLine | ESSEC Knowledge Lab

 

 

 Resources cover company, country, industry and product intelligence. To find cases studies, navigate to the 'Analysis' tab, and choose 'Cases Studies'. 

SAGE Business Cases 

SAGE Business Cases Demo Video - YouTube

 Discover the real world of business for best practices and professional success. To find case studies, search for the keyword in the search box. 

Emerald Case Studies

Image result for emerald insight

 Emerald Insight is a leading independent publisher of global research with impact in business, society, public policy and education. To find cases studies, choose 'Advanced Search', and tick the box 'Case studies'

WARC Case Finder

WARC Awards 2018 open for entries - a global search for next-generation ...

 WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. To find case studies, choose the 'Strategy' tab, under 'Case studies', select 'Case finder'. 

 

Find Case Studies

This case studies guide explains the variety of case studies and how to locate them using Library resources.

Find Case Studies in Harvard Business Review (HBR)

Case studies published in the HBR are findable by title in LibrarySearch or via the EBSCOhost Business Source Complete database.

More information on how to find case studies in HBR can be found in this library case study guide.