Training videos on workplace health and safety from Safetycare Australia. 112 videos are available on topics such as workplace safety and COVID-19. These videos are particularly useful for vocational education students and building & construction courses.
New Work Health and Safety legislation came into effect in some Australian states and territories on 1st January 2012. It was developed to harmonise the laws affecting workplace safety in Australia by replacing existing state based OH&S legislation.
Online learning videos covering a variety of subject areas. Includes a series of videos on 'Equipment Safety Essentials' (e.g. ladder safety, power tool safety, etc.) and a series of videos on 'The Construction Industry Toolkit' (e.g. workplace health & safety, etc.). Also includes two different videos called 'Workplace Health and Safety' - one is from 2010 and the other from 2019, but both are still highly relevant.
Online learning videos covering a variety of subject areas. Includes a series of short videos called 'Induction Series', which covers 21 OH&S topics such as: hearing, noise control, working at heights, PPE, drugs and alcohol at work, emergency procedures, ergonomics in the office, skin protection for outdoor workers and many more.
Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and watch relevant television content instantly. The database includes over 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series. Informit EduTV is an essential resource for teaching and learning and allows institutions to derive maximum benefit from their Screenrights broadcast licence.
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis. TVNews is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning.
Featured video for case studies
Case studies in video documentary format are available from these video streaming websites.
A collection of educational videos, including professional development videos and case studies. To access you will need to use your RMIT student login. Streaming videos covering a variety of disciplines. Enter your search terms and then narrow using the “case study” Tag.
A collection of documentaries, features, educational and informative videos (and audio), and archival material. Also includes industry specific textbooks, book chapters, corporate training videos, case studies and executive-oriented research reports. Enter your search terms and then filter your result by selecting “Case Study” as your Content Type.
A selection of streaming videos examining companies, marketing strategies, and entrepreneurs. Browse the “Business” section and select “Business Case Studies”.
LinkedIn Learning
Video training courses
LinkedIn Learning provides short training videos on a wide range of subjects and technologies.
