Produced by the Safety Institute of Australia, and assists general OHS professionals understand causes and prevention of work-related deaths, injuries, disease and ill-health.
Provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Includes full text articles and other related resources.
Embase is an abstract and Indexing (A & I) database covering all disciplines of medicine and biomedical science, with substantial coverage of Allied Health subjects.
Scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Includes peer-reviewed scholarly journals, trade journals, e-books, industry reports, and company reports including Occupational health and safety.
SafetyLaw is a work, health and safety legal obligations (WHS) or occupational health and safety (OHS) directory, designed to provide users with clear, comprehensive and easy-to-understand summaries of their legal obligations in Victoria
A full text database of peer-reviewed scholarly literature includes physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, humanities and Occupational health and safety.
A comprehensive, peer-reviewed and multidisciplinary database containing scientific, medical, technical and social science scholarly literature, including occupational health and safety.
Scopus AI is an AI-driven research assistant that uses metadata, abstracts, and author profiles from the Scopus database to help you explore new topics.
Log in to Scopus and select Scopus AI from the main menu to get started.
Web of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, content including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
ProQuest a comprehensive multidisciplinary collections of digital information. Millions of full-text articles are available online covering more than 160 subject areas, including occupational health and safety.
A multidisciplinary database containing journal articles on Australia's political, economic, social and cultural affairs. Including Australian humanities, social sciences, law and occupational health and safety.
Academic study skills
Assignments: get started
Assignments: get started is your guide to finding, evaluating and referencing sources of information.
