All guides: Mathematics, Statistics and Analytics: HE Websites

Websites for Mathematics and Analytics

arXiv
Open access to 549,079 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Australian Mathematical Society
Homepage of the Australian Mathematical Society, the national society of the mathematics profession in Australia.
The Calculus Page
Provides materials for students of calculus (including animations and sample exams) as well as instructor resources. Also includes links to other relevant websites and online portals.
Centre for Information Discovery and Data Analytics
The Centre for Information Discovery and Data Analytics (CIDDA) specialises in developing new approaches to find relevant information in massive data collections.
The European Mathematical Information Service
Offered by the European Mathematical Society, includes links to an electronic library as well as links to databases, projects and organisations.
Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC)
A subject classification scheme useful for searching MathSciNet database.
Probability.net
Tutorials on all aspects of probability theory.
The R Project for Statistical Computing
United Nations - Analytics
UN Office of Information and Communications Technology
zbMATH
World's longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Search for articles, conference papers and formuale.

Websites for Statistics

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Australian Census Data
Australian Data Archive
Provides a national service for the collection and preservation of digital research data. ADA disseminates this data for secondary analysis by academic researchers and other users.
Data.gov.au
Provides an easy way to find, access and reuse public datasets from the Australian Government. You can now also request data sets or new functionality through datagovau.ideascale.com where you can submit your request, comment on others or vote up what you think is important.
EuroStat
European Statistics
FAOstat
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations: Statistics Division
UNData
Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes.

Evaluating information sources

The CRAAP test

Evaluate the quality of a range of sources using the CRAAP test.

• Currency: when was it created?
• Relevance: is it on my topic?
• Authority: is it by an expert?
• Accuracy: is it correct?
• Purpose: why was it created?

The SIFT method

Evaluate the quality of web and social media sources using the SIFT method.

• Stop - think before using a source.
• Investigate where it is from.
• Find alternative sources.
• Trace claims, quotes and media.

Fact checking

Find out how to verify the factual accuracy of sources using the Fact Checking guide.

• Assess content created by humans and artificial intelligence (AI).
• Learn how to spot fake news.
• Access different fact checking tools.

Library subject guides

Mathematics, Statistics and Analytics

Websites for Mathematics and Analytics

Websites for Statistics

Evaluating information sources