It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library subject guides
Mathematics and Statistics
Information and resources on higher education (HE) mathematics and statistics, as well as technical and trade (VE) mathematics.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Contains research articles on mathematical methods and their applications in the physical, engineering, financial, and life sciences. SIAM journals provides full-text access from 1997 - present. SIAM Locus collection provides full-text archival access to all SIAM journals from 1952-1996.
SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) Ebooks is made up of around 400 e-book titles published by SIAM over a number of years. For more than 50 years, SIAM books have been a leading source of knowledge for the world’s applied mathematics and computational science communities.
You will need to enter your RMIT email address to be directed to the RMIT log in page. Streaming videos in the following collections: Arts and Recreation, Business and Services, Health and Public Sector, Manufacturing and Engineering, Natural Resources and Foundation Skills.