Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RMIT University Library Special Collection

Find information on how to use the Library's Special Collection. Explore the diverse content within the collection

Oldest book in the Library's Special Collection

Fifteenth century printing examples - six rare incunabula leaves

To read more about these rare incunabula leaves, please refer to the document below, prepared by Vivian Luker, a reference librarian within the RMIT University Library. 

Architecture

Search the architecture image collection (new window) to find photographs of Australian architecture from the School of Architecture. This collection also includes images of architecture posters and Frank Lloyd Wright drawings.

Search the Peter Corrigan collection within LibrarySearch. 

 

Art

Chiropractic & Osteopathy

Search the chiropractic image collection (new window) to find digitised chiropractic titles from the RMIT University Library Special Collection.

Fashion and Textile Design

The Keith Murdoch Collection

View the Keith Murdoch collection (new window) within LibrarySearch. This collection contains books on journalism, journalists, newspapers and publishing as well as books about Sir Keith Murdoch.

Read the post on the Library News on how this collection was discovered in boxes labelled "Herald-Sun donations" in a storage room in the Swanston Library.

  

Printing

Search the printing image collection (new window) to find a collection of digitised books, student work and artefacts from RMIT's history of teaching printmaking. 

RMIT History

RMIT Archives has an RMIT History guide which points out books in our collection that relate to the history of RMIT, many of which are in the Special Collection Reading Room.