Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library services for RMIT alumni

Use this guide to find out about library benefits and services for the RMIT alumni community; includes how to gain free access to selected online databases, print collections and audiovisual collections.

Digital Collections

RMIT Library holds a variety of digital collections that are open to Alumni users. These include:
  • Digitised historical images of the university and its precursor institutions
  • Digitised handbooks and course prospectuses
  • Digitised books and artefacts from the Library's special collections and RMIT Archives
For permissions to reuse these digital items please contact permissions@rmit.edu.au.

 

Click on one of the Digital Collections names below for access.‚Äč

Resource Description

RMIT Historical Images

RMIT Digital Historical

A collection of digitised photographs depicting the heritage of RMIT University (and predecessor institutes).

RMIT Handbooks

RMIT Digital Handbooks

RMIT Handbooks collection contains digitised copies of handbooks and prospectus published bye RMIT and predecessor institution.

RMIT Special Collections

RMIT University Library digitised Special Collections includes:

  • Emily McPherson books, artefacts and photographs
  • Architecture slides
  • Student Printmaking collection comprised of books, artefacts and photographs
  • Chiropractic collection