Australian and international literature in social sciences, including social work, public policy, sociology, anthropology, criminology, politics and education.

Australian content including journal articles and videos covering news and documentaries. Topics include: family and society studies, health, Indigenous studies, law, criminology, human rights, cultural studies and education.

Includes scholarly content across the social sciences. Covers: social work, sociology, cultural studies, gender studies, feminist studies, psychology, education, conflict studies.

International scholarly content including: social and behavioural sciences, youth work, social research, communication, criminal justice and human rights.

Quality research published by Oxford University Press. Topics include social work research, criminology, migration studies, human rights practices and gerontology.

Index of scholarly articles in behavioural sciences and mental health. Includes applied psychology, social psychology. communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience.

Indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Compiled at the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. Warning: Some records may contain references to deceased people, sacred or secret material, inappropriate terminology or offensive language.

Indexes and abstracts articles from Australian, New Zealand, Pacific and selected international law journals on aspects of the law that relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples such as customary law, Aboriginal deaths in custody, social policy and welfare. Warning: Some records may contain references to deceased people, sacred or secret material, inappropriate terminology or offensive language.

Indexes Australian and international articles on the psychosocial aspects of substance abuse, from published and unpublished material. Covers political, social, economic, psychological and legal aspects of prevention and treatment of alcohol and other drug use. Legal and illegal drugs are included.