All guides: Myotherapy and Remedial Massage: Key resources

Anatomy and physiology

Our Library has many online atlases of human anatomy and physiology in addition to these specialist tools featuring digital images and animations. These tools are free to RMIT students and staff to access:

Primal Pictures (anatomy.tv)
Derived from real human data, this image databases provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations, videos and more. Three-dimensional animations illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures.
An@tomedia
‘Construct’ the body by studying regions and systems. 'Deconstruct' the body through dissection and imaging. Each module has interactive text, image overlays and clinical questions.
Bates' visual guide to physical examination
Clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. Based on Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, this online guide maintains the evidence-based origins of the text and provides careful attention to clinical accuracy, and to the range of patient types profiled in the series.

Databases

Databases are collections of resources; many databases specialise in a specific subject area. You will find relevant research and academic sources for myotherapy and remedial massage in the databases below.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, and physical therapy.
PubMed
Evidence-based medical literature. Select FindIt@RMIT to find full text documents.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
A leading platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature; authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.
CINAHL Complete with Full Text (EBSCO)
Major database for nursing and allied health, including physiotherapy, massage therapy, manual therapy, and myotherapy.
PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
AMED: Allied and Complementary Medicine Database
Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library. (3 user simultaneous limit)

Industry and company profiles

IBIS World
500+ Australia industry reports, and 200 China industry reports. Profiles of the 2000 largest Australian and New Zealand listed & non-listed businesses.
Passport
Statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries, companies and consumers worldwide.

Academic study skills

Assignments: get started

Assignments: get started is your guide to finding, evaluating and referencing sources of information.

Learning lab

Access the Learning lab to develop skills in writing, critical thinking, assessment tasks and much more.

Library subject guides

Myotherapy and Remedial Massage

Need help? Ask the Library!

Anatomy and physiology

Databases

Industry and company profiles

Academic study skills