Databases are collections of resources, primarily journal articles, but they can also contain conference papers, videos, ebooks, reports, images and more. Many databases specialise in a specific subject area, so you'll know when you're searching the database you will find material relevant to your studies.
Find resources on communication and graphic design, including digital communication, branding, typography, design and decoration.
Search using the main keywords that describe your topic. For example: visual communication design 
Try the advanced search options for combining keywords and refining your search to find the most relevant results.
Adobe Express (Premium) - An easy-to-use program for creating your own designs, editing photos and videos, and accessing a range of templates.
Awesome Design Tools - Comprehensive list of tools including such as font libraries, stock photos, colour pickers, accessibility tools, animation tools, logo design, and more.
The Gnomon workshop - collection of training videos to support visual effects artists, concept designers, sculptors, illustrators, game designers and more.
Pro Sound Effects Online Library - large collection of sound effects.
Smithsonian Global Sound for libraries - a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
Canva - a graphic design platform, used to create social media graphics, presentations, posters, documents and other visual content.
Interactive Typography cheat sheet - a simple typographic cheat sheet to help you discover or revisit typeface anatomy and terminology.
Search Tip - Colour is often listed as Color, even on Australian search engines
Canva colour wiki - See the quick guide to colours from Canva, including a colour matching and combination tool.
Paletton - Color Scheme Designer - Generates color schemes based on one color with variations.
Colour lovers - a creative community where people from around the world create and share colors, palettes and patterns, discuss the latest trends and explore color.
Pigments through the ages - Explore how artists have coloured our lives.
For more databases in your subject area, use the A-Z Databases tool, choose Art and Design or Media and Communication, and review the details of the databases before making a selection.
Assignments: get started is your guide to finding, evaluating and referencing sources of information.
Access the Learning lab to develop skills in writing, critical thinking, assessment tasks and much more.
