The philosophy of the AMH is to use the best available evidence to support prescribing and dispensing recommendations. The purpose of the AMH is two-fold: firstly, to provide a readily accessible, concise, up-to-date source of independent drug information to facilitate effective, rational, safe and economical prescribing and dispensing; secondly, to provide an educational tool for practitioners and students.
This unique reference offers a combination of high-quality radiology images, classical diagnoses, and evidence-based clinical content. You'll find 72,000 x-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasound illustrations and images, plus expert, evidence-based content - including over 4,000 diagnoses. Includes over 40,000 journal references.
Access via Biological Science Collection. MEDLINE on this service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Core public health literature with centralized access to over 690 publications with over 495 in full-text.
With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology
The Anatomy & Physiology library guide has suggested resources. Primal Pictures anatomy.tv is a resource that includes dental models and images that can be used as a learning tool or in presentations.
Look under Clinical Specialities section for dentistry and real-time dentistry modules. Real Time Dentistry is accessible across Chrome, Firefox and Edge browsers and plug-in free.
3D Real-time module has a module on the head and neck too.