Free Internet access to MEDLINE (which contains citations and abstracts, and provides access to a broad range of biomedical and health literature). Also includes new references not yet indexed in MEDLINE. Chinese Medicine journals are included.
CINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. CINAHL with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,150 journals and provides full text for 329 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1982 are also included.
AMED, compiled by The British Library, indexes articles from about 600 mainly European journals in the fields of complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care and speech and language therapy.
Developed in response to the growing demand for Australasian health information, this Collection provides cover-to-cover full text access to core content from the region. Content includes research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles.
With a broad range of international Indigenous research resources brought together, the Informit Indigenous Collection offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies. Encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post)colonial studies.
Clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. Based on Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, this online guide maintains the evidence-based origins of the text and provides careful attention to clinical accuracy, and to the range of patient types profiled in the series.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
SciFinder Scholar providing the most accurate and comprehensive chemical and related scientific information including: journal articles and patents, substance data, chemical reactions, chemical regulatory data, chemical suppliers, biomedical literature.
This resource is designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. UpToDate covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.
Global Plants from JSTOR is a world-wide look at botanical resources. As well as scholarly research from journals it offers a selection of botanical drawings, artefacts, and also has a link to featured herbariums.