Note: Images found on the sites listed below may be protected by copyright. Check their terms of use or copyright statements to make sure that you can download and use the images for educational purposes. 

• Adobe Creative Cloud and Adobe Stock - Apps for graphic design, illustration and photography, 3D art, animations and websites. Free for RMIT students and staff. Click "Sign in" in the top-right corner, enter your RMIT email address, then select "Company or School account". 
• CC Search – Creative Commons 
• Unsplash 
• Pixabay 
• StockSnap 
• Gratisography 
• Fotosearch 
• Flickr: Creative Commons - Online photo management and sharing application under Creative Commons license. 
• Getty Images - Selected works by contemporary artists available for licensing from commercial digital media company. Includes also archival images. 

• Wildscreen Exchange - A unique collection of thousands of videos, images and fact-files illustrating the world's species.

Use major galleries and art museums websites to search and use digital images of their collections for your study. Many websites allow downloading of high-quality images. Always check websites copyright statements before use.

• V&A Museum Collections – the Victoria and Albert Museum in London is a world leading institution in art and design. 
• Metropolitan Museum of Art – MET- 400000 high resolution copyright free images from Metropolitan Museum of Art. 
• Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) - Access to the first museum for modern and contemporary art. 
• VADS: the online resource of visual arts - Online collection of art & design images, copyright cleared for teaching, learning, and research in the UK. 
• Wellcome Images – free downloadable images including paintings, illustrations, photos and more from the Wellcome Museum.  
• Smithsonian Open Access - Millions of open access images and 3D models from the collection of the Smithsonian. 
• Google Art Project - Images of artworks from national galleries and museums. 
• Europeana Collections - Thematic collections on art, fashion, music, photography from museums, galleries, libraries and archives across Europe. Includes also text, videos, sound and 3D. 

• Australian Art (National Gallery of Australia) - Search or browse the National Gallery's collection for a specific artist, or work of art.
• Australian Prints + Printmaking (Centre for Australian Art) - gateway for information on printed images from Australia and the Asia Pacific region. 
• Trove: pictures, photos & objects - Pictures of Australia's past and present including photographs, objects, maps and works of art. 
• Architecture image collection - A collection of digitised slides and images from the School of Architecture and Design, focussing on Australian architecture. 
• RMIT Digital Image Collections - snapshots of buildings, events and activities, campus life and students, general and eSimulations. 
• RMIT University Art Collection Online - RMIT has been collecting art since 1887. 

• Asia Art Archives - Collection of over 50,000 records, accessible free of charge from the AAA’s space and via the Collection Online.

• Burns Archive: Historic vintage photographs - Archive of historic early medical photography depicting Death, Disease, Disaster, Mayhem, Crime, Racism, Revolution and War. 
   

• Symbols - online encyclopedia that contains information about symbols, signs, flags and glyphs arranged by categories such as culture, country, religion, and more.

Find image collections by browsing subject categories in LibrarySearch.

George Johnson, Structures 9, 1983, acrylic on canvas, RMIT Art Collection. 

RMIT copyright advice covers what you need to know as a student. Copyright guides are available for different types of content sources, such as images.

As an Adobe Creative Campus, all RMIT students and staff have free access to the apps in the Adobe Creative Cloud. 

Adobe have a large range of online self-paced tutorials for their apps from beginner to expert.

Meet with an Adobe coach to build your skills and confidence with Adobe applications.  Book an appointment to chat online or in-person at the Adobe Hub.