All guides: Masters of Business Administration (MBA): Key resources

Recommended databases

Research all aspects of business administration. Find journal articles and case studies on management, strategy, operations, ethics and entrepreneurship.

Search databases using the main keywords that describe your topic. For example: business design thinking

ABI/INFORM Collection ( via ProQuest Central)
Covers management theory, business trends, corporate strategy, technology, economics, finance, and accounting.
Emerald Insight
Business research in management, leadership, strategy, marketing, and human resource management.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Search academic, business and industry journals for articles and news. Includes industry and market research reports, country profiles, company reports and SWOT analyses.
Taylor & Francis Online
A cross-disciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journal articles. Subject areas cover economics, finance, business, industry and technology.
Business Collection (Informit)
Australian and international business, including commerce, economics, international relations, finance, management, and taxation.
Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)
Research companies, economies and markets across Asia and Europe. Covers international trade, business conditions and practices.
Factiva
Search major Australian newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed journal articles. Covers all subject areas, including business-related topics.
Wiley Online Library
Find journal articles, book chapters and encyclopedia entries on business and management topics.
Scopus (Elsevier)
Business management, accounting, economics, finance, innovation and technology. (Click “FindIt” to access the full text)
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
A multidisciplinary collection, including business and technology. (Click “FindIt” to access the full text)

Company, industry and country information

Find company reports and financials, industry and country profiles, and consumer market information.

IBIS World
Australian and Chinese industry reports providing strategic insights and analysis. Reports contain key statistics, operations, markets, major companies, performance and forecasts.
MarketLine
Search for reports and case studies by industry, company or geography. Find market data, business strategies, product intelligence, key facts and news.
Passport
Global industry, company and country reports. Find statistics, analysis and trends for markets, competitors, products and consumers. Use the analytics modelling tools to generate customised datagraphics, forecasts and analyses.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Industry and market research reports, country profiles, company reports and SWOT analyses. Use the Company Information tab to find subsidiaries and company details.
Connect 4
ASX listed company intelligence. Access company reports, prospectuses, executives, detailed financials, and corporate history. Search the specialised sections and apply limits to customise data.
DatAnalysis Premium
Annual reports and financial data for all Australian Listed companies from 1995 onwards.

ASIC Connect
Search for registered and unregistered business names.

OECD iLibrary
Socio-economic data, analyses and country studies. Browse by theme to find books, papers and statistics.
Factiva
Select the Companies/Markets tab to search by company or industry. Reports include a snapshot, peer comparison, analysis and profiles.

Case studies

Case studies describe real world practical examples, including successes, issues and challenges. To find case studies using LibrarySearch or databases, add "case study" to your search terms.

Henry Stewart Talks Business & Management Collection
A collection of lectures, case studies and interviews. Subject areas include global business management, organisation, commerce, technology, operations, marketing, and strategy.

Marketline Case Studies (Datamonitor)
Explore business practices across a variety of industry sectors. Search for a company or keyword and select "Case studies".
Harvard Business Review
Analysis, issues and practice in management and administration. Click “Search within this publication” and limit results by “Subject” to “Case studies”.
Harvard Business Review Digital Articles
Digital articles uploaded from the HBR.org site. Click “Search within this publication” and add “Case study” as a search term.

Kanopy Streaming Service
A selection of streaming videos examining companies, marketing strategies, and entrepreneurs. Browse the Business section and select “Business Case Studies”.
WARC: World Advertising Research Center
Case studies on business, marketing and advertising. Search by topic, company or brand, and limit results to “Case studies”.

The case study handbook a student's guide
This e-book provides tips on how to read, analyse and write about cases.

Quick Links

Further Support

Study Support

You can get drop-in help from academic skills advisors and librarians in the Study Support Hubs, both on-campus and online, or submit a question or assignment for feedback.

Connect with a peer mentor to help you with your course. Discover a range of tools to support your study.

Vietnam Library Study Support

Check out the Library study support resources and contacts for Vietnam students.

Your feedback and suggestions

Send us your feedback about this guide.

Library subject guides

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)

Need help? Ask the Library!