Lynda.com online tutorials
Online video training sessions for software products and digital technologies eg. Photoshop
- Lynda.Com First time users will need to create a profile & logging details.
Apps for Android/iPhone/iPad available
Kanopy Streaming Videos
Other recommended databases
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal ArchiveJournals indexed Art Journal, Art Bulletin, American Art, Women's Art Journal, History of Design History, and more.
- Project MuseMultidisciplinary full-text database which includes information on cultural theory.
- Web Of ScienceCitation index to over 8,500 journals in the engineering, science, social science, arts and humanities areas. Very useful for finding related articles.
Streaming video
The art of Bill Henson (26 min) [view on campus]
Grant Mudford (29 min) [view on campus]
Max Pam (26 min) [view on campus]
Fiona Hall (28 min) [view on campus]
Emmanuel Angelicas (26 min) [view on campus]
Jon Lewis (27 min) [view on campus]
Up in the sky: Tracey Moffatt in New York: a film (26 min) [view on campus]
Welcome
This guide will introduce you to resources related to Photography subjects.
Need more help?
Students are welcome to contact Liaison Librarian Grazyna Rosinska if they need help or assistance in using any aspect of the library services and resoureces.

Jill Orr, 2008, Southern Cross- to bear and behold. Photographer: Naomi Herzog
What's a library database?
Quick links to key photography databases
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteIndexes the journal History of Photography.
- Taylor & Francis OnlineSearch across thousands of full-text journals, e-books and reference works. Journal of History of Photography is one of the titles availble.
- Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of online resources including social science, and the humanities.
- ProQuest Science JournalsCovers technical aspects of photography. Full-text.
- Research Library (Proquest)Indexes PDN: photo district news journal and other photographic journals.
- Expanded Academic ASAPMultidisciplinary full-text database that includes information on photography, digital art and the arts in general.
- APA Full-TextCovers Australian photography and photographers.
- ARTbibliographies ModernInternational coverage of the history of photography and photographers.
- Art Full-TextInternational coverage on all aspects of photography. Full-text articles from 1997.
Database search construction
School Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info Swanston Library Building: 28 Level: 6 Room: 4 City Campus +(61 3) 9925 3779 Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri Carlton Library Tue +(61 3) 9925 2124 Send Email |
Photographers
Biographical Information
- Photo art : photography in the 21st century - 770.92 P575 (Swanston)
- Against the odds : women pioneers in the first hundred years of photography - 770.82 S217 (Swanston)
- Art directors’ index to photographers - FOL 770.25 A784 (Swanston)




Loading...
