EndNoteWriting and citing
Dictionaries and EncyclopediasNews sourcesStatisticsThesesWebsites
This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science and Information Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Subject Guides

Computer Science and Information Technology   Tags: computer_science, information_technology, taylors  

Last Updated: May 6, 2013 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/compsci Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

More ebooks!

Safari Books Online is the premier source of full text ebooks on everything related to computer science and information technology. RMIT University Library now provides access to 4,500 with this number increasing to over 5,000 titles during 2012.

Top information sources for Computer Science

These are some of the best resources for finding information in computer science. If you're not sure where to begin, start your search for information here!  

  • ACM: Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
    Includes full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings.
  • IEEEXplore
    Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, conference proceedings and standards in the fields of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science.
  • Safari Books Online
    Access over 5,000 full text ebooks on all aspects of computer science, information technology, digital media and business.
  • ScienceDirect
    Provides full-text access to scholarly computer science journals from around the world.
  • Scopus
    Offers citation searching access to around 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, with links to lots of full text information.
  • Springerlink
    A collection of international full-text scholarly journals, mainly in science and engineering with many computer science titles. Provides access to the key series, 'Lecture Notes in Computer Science' from vol. 1, no.1 (1973 - )
 

What's a library database

New Resource

The Lynda.com online training library offers access to streamed video training sessions on a wide variety of software products, such as PhotoShop, Illustrator, Flash, Garage Band, Final Cut Pro, and iMovie, Excel, Access, PowerPoint, Drupal, Pro Tools, Ruby on Rails, C Programming and HTML 5 and hundreds more.


First time users will see a page requesting to create a profile, or to log in if you’ve already created a profile. A profile is required to use Lynda.com as it keeps track of the courses done, the progress you’ve made and so on. Once you’ve created that profile, you may then use the login details to enter the Lynda.com site and use the videos and tools.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Robyn Phillips
    Contact Info
    Building: 28
    Level: 6
    Room: 4
    +(61 3) 9925 0376
    Send Email
     
    Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
    NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
    CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
    Authorised by RMIT University Library
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip