Find Australian and international literature in social sciences, including social work, public policy, sociology, anthropology, criminology, politics and education.

Australian content including full text journal articles and a videos covering news and documentaries. Subjects covered include: cultural studies, education, health, history, indigenous studies, law, criminology, family and society studies, human rights and political science. The AGIS-ATSIS subset database contains records specifically relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and includes: legal issues such as land rights, native title, customary law, Aboriginal deaths in custody, Aborigines in the criminal justice system, racial discrimination, indigenous intellectual property, Aboriginal youth and juvenile justice, welfare, reconciliation and social policy.

The AIATSIS Indigenous Studies Bibliography is compiled at the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. This is the premier database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Warning: There is the possibility that some records contained in this database may contain references to deceased people, sacred or secret material, inappropriate terminology or offensive language.

Scholarly content across the social sciences and humanities disciplines can be found here with subject coverage including: cultural studies, gender studies, political science, feminist studies, psychology, social work, sociology, communication studies, education, international relations, conflict studies, population studies and urban studies.

International scholarly content including: social and behavioural sciences, social research, communication, criminal justice, youth work, human rights and much more.

Published by the American Psychological Associations this is the largest and most comprehensive index of scholarly articles in behavioural sciences and mental health. Subject coverage includes applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, social psychology and sports psychology.

Bibliographic database produced by the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA). Indexes articles from published and unpublished material on the psychosocial aspects of substance abuse. Covers the political, social, economic, psychological and legal aspects of prevention and treatment of alcohol and other drug use. Both legal and illegal drugs are included.

Quality research published by Oxford University Press. Topics include social work research, criminology, migration studies, human rights practices, gerontology and more.