Skip to main content

Translating and Interpreting

Find information related to interpreting, translation, discourse analysis.

Find articles using LibrarySearch

Login to LibrarySearch to find items including print books, e-books, journal articles, newspapers, conference proceedings and online videos.

To limit your search to journal articles, type in your keywords then choose Articles from Resource Type in the left hand menu. Choose additional options such as Publication Date and Peer-reviewed Journals to find current, scholarly content.‚Äč

Find articles using Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

Google Scholar searches a range of scholarly items, including journal articles, conference papers, theses, book chapters and some RMIT subscription databases. (RMIT login is required)

Search RMIT Library databases individually for comprehensive coverage of each database.

Recommended Databases

What's a library database?

Databases include resource types like journal articles, e-books, newspaper articles and online videos. 

Use keywords to search for articles on a topic, then download, email or print articles in pdf format.

Search tips

Use these search tips in LibrarySearch, and Databases 

Search Tips:

  • Use quotation marks to search for phrases/words in that exact order  "intercultural communication"  
  • Use the star to search for different endings of a word -  sustainab*   (finds sustainable, sustainability)
  • Use the question mark to search for alternative spellings of a word -  globali?ation  (finds globalisation, globalization)