All guides: Languages: Translating and Interpreting: Key resources

Recommended databases

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
The Arts & Sciences collection provides access to over 350 journals from anthropology to mathematics.
Linguistics Collection (ProQuest)
includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

ProQuest Linguistics Database
Provides access to full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA).

SAGE Journals Online
Online access to journals from SAGE Publications
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library provides access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook central includes a wide selection of ebooks in all subject areas. All of the titles you find here can be browsed, read online or downloaded to your PC or transferred to a mobile device.

Resources for translating and interpreting

AUSIT webinars
Webinars from AUSIT (Australian Institute of Interpreters and Translators)

NAATI Sample test kits
The library has many NAATI (National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters) sample test kits in a variety of languages for students to borrow. These kits contain translation passages, questions, dialogues and consecutive interpreting passages that replicate a NAATI test.

Example intro for key resources

Find resources on fashion and textiles, including history, design, technology and sustainability.

Search using the main keywords that describe your topic. For example: sleeve patterns history

Try the advanced search options for combining keywords and refining your search to find the most relevant results.

Further Support

Study Support
Book a one-on-one consultation with an academic skills advisor or librarian. Connect with a peer mentor to help you with your course. Discover a range of tools to support your study.

Your feedback and suggestions

Send us your feedback about this guide.

Library subject guides

Languages: Translating and Interpreting

Need help? Ask the Library!

Recommended databases

Resources for translating and interpreting

Example intro for key resources

Further Support

Your feedback and suggestions