Skip to main content

Collections

Ask the Library

Get expert advice on the finding, accessing and using Library resources for your study and research needs. 

Services 

Audience

  • RMIT students and staff, including those located outside Australia (email service options only)
  • RMIT Alumni 
  • CAVAL members
  • ULANZ members
  • Library community borrowers
  • General public​

LibrarySearch

Go to LibrarySearch to find the resources you need to support your study, research and teaching. Explore a variety of resources:

  • books/ e-books 
  • journal/ e-journals
  • databases 
  • conference papers
  • digital collections
  • past exam papers
  • theses
  • multimedia resources and more

Audience

Borrowing

Access the physical library collections and borrow items across all Library sites.

Services

Audience

  • RMIT students and staff in Australia
  • RMIT Alumni
  • Special Borrowers

Subject Guides

Find useful information, resources and databases related to your subject area in the Library subject guides

Audience 

  • RMIT students and staff 

Textbooks

Nominate your course textbooks to make them available for students in the Library and at the bookstore.

Service options

Audience

  • RMIT students and staff 

Document Delivery

Request resources held in storage or from a non-RMIT University Library.

Service options

  • Request document delivery for items such as:
    • journals and journal articles
    • conference papers
    • books and book chapters 
    • audiovisual items
    • reports
    • theses

Audience

  • RMIT students and staff

Purchase requests

Help build the Library collection: 

Suggest an item for purchase

Audience

  • RMIT students and staff

Digital Collections

Access a variety of RMIT-created and licensed resources that are available for use for learning, teaching, marketing and promotional purposes. images 

Services

 

Audience 

  • RMIT students and staff 
  • General public 

RMIT Archives

Access and obtain records from RMIT Archives including:

  • images
  • RMIT prospectus books, calendars and handbooks
  • correspondence and subject files
  • committees and board meeting papers
  • magazines, newsletters and journals
  • staff and student administration records

Audience

  • RMIT students and staff
  • General public