EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, produced by Elsevier, is a significant scientific, biomedical, and pharmaceutical database indexing thousands of reputable international journals. It features a wide range of journals devoted to the publication of research on all aspects of food science.

AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. It includes journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports associated with a wide range of science topics including food and human nutrition.

CINAHL is an index of English-language and selected other-language journal articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare. The database also indexes key information related to Nutrition & Food Science.

An extensive science database that includes Medline and valuable information in all areas of food science and nutrition. You can also access Dietary Supplement information by limiting search results to citations from a broad spectrum of dietary supplement literature including vitamins, minerals, phytochemical, ergogenic, botanical, and herbal supplements in human nutrition and animal models.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical, and health database. It contains relevant information that address the nature and science of food.

Web of Science enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals. It has a strong focus on science literature, including food sciences.

Covers a broad range of scientific and technical literature. It contains relevant information that address biotechnology and biological sciences.

Supplies extensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.

PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Comprises more than 32 million citations for science literature; including MEDLINE, biotechnology and biological sciences.

A detailed resource for chemistry, biology, and scientific literature, collated by renowned scientists.

ScienceDirect is the world's leading electronic collection of science, technology and medical full text and bibliographic information. It is comprised of an extensive list of biotechnology and biological science topics.