This is the "Home" page of the "Youth Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Subject Guides
This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on child welfare, community development, family policy, social work with youth, teenagers, and youth services.
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/youthwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

LibrarySearch

All our books, plus millions of journal articles in one search.

Research skills

Search smarter and faster with the Library's interactive iSearch tutorial.

Key youth work databases

Databases are collections of journal articles, newspaper articles, e-books, reference materials and more. The following databases are great places to begin your search for youth work material.

  • Informit
    Major full-text Australian database dealing with the subject areas of law, sociology, public affairs and youth studies.
  • JSTOR
    Access archival material from more than 350 scholarly journals, with subject coverage including youth-related subjects.
  • ProQuest
    Full text database indexing worldwide social science literature including youth studies and related issues.
  • Taylor & Francis Online
    Search across thousands of full-text journals, e-books and reference works in this comprehensive database.
  • For more databases click here

School Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Emma Rose
Contact Info
Swanston Library
Building: 28
Level: 6
Room: 4
City Campus
+(61 3) 9925 3109
Send Email
 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip