This is the "Home" page of the "Public Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ReferencingUsing citation linker
Library Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Public Relations 

This guide is a starting point for researching on Public Relations
Last update: Jun 30th, 2009 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/publicrelations  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Library News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Information skills training

Are you having trouble searching for journal articles for your assignments? Why not attend a training session. Find out how to search the databases, or the Library Catalogue and much more.

For further help contact your Liaison Librarian.

 

Key databases for Public Relations

 

  • APA -FT Australian Public Affairs full-text  
    Covers current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete  
    Provides information on creative advertising, communication design, journalism, media, public relations and language studies. Journals indexed include: Communication Review World, Continuum: Journal of Media and Cultural Studies.
  • Communication Studies: SAGE full-text collection  
    Provides information on advertising, journalism, media, public relations and marketing. Journals indexed include: Journal of Communication Inquiry, Communication Research, Gazette, New Media & Society.
  • EBSCO Business Source Premier  
    Covers all areas of business. There is full text access for more than 3,000 business journals, including nearly 1000 peer-reviewed business publications.
  • Emerald Management Extra  
    Full text articles in the many areas of business including management, marketing, public relations and information management.
  • Factiva  
    Contains 9,000 sources globally, including academic and trade journals, company information.
  • ProQuest  
    International journal, magazine and news database.
 

Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageGary Pearce
Contact Info:
Bundoora Library
Building: 210
Level: 2
Room: 5
Bundoora West Campus
Send Email

Subjects:
education

 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

  Loading content... please wait