Lynda.com online tutorials
Online video training sessions for software products and digital technologies eg. Photoshop
- Lynda.Com First time users will need to create a profile & logging details.
Art Dictionary
Oxford Art Online
Online reference for all aspects of the visual arts. Includes images.
Databases
- Research LibraryFull-text database covering general aspects on art and design
- Art Full-TextKey database for all aspects of art. Full text articles from 1997.
- APA Full-textCovers Australian art and artists.
- Indigenous Collectioncovers health, land rights, culture, law and education.
- Expanded AcademicCovers a broad range of subject areas, including art.
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal ArchiveJournals indexed Art Journal, Art Bulletin, American Art, Women's Art Journal, History of Design History, and more.
Welcome
Students are welcome to contact Liaison Librarian Grazyna Rosinska if they need help or assistance in using any aspect of the library services and resources.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/xv/5039128402/in/set-72157625066220734/ CC.by.2.0
Browse
Relevant call numbers to help browsing library shelves:
700-709; 730-739; 740; 750-759; 769; 770-779
- 709.011, 759.011 - Aboriginal art
- 750 - Painting
- 702.812 - Collage
- 740 - Drawing
Aboriginal Art Directory
http://www.aboriginalartdirectory.com/
Listings of Australian self-representing artists, Aboriginal art centres, galleries, online stores and wholesalers worldwide.
School Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info Swanston Library Building: 28 Level: 6 Room: 4 City Campus +(61 3) 9925 3779 Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri Carlton Library Tue +(61 3) 9925 2124 Send Email |
LibrarySearch
All our books, plus millions of journal articles in one search.



Loading...
