Lynda.com online tutorials
Online video training sessions for software products and digital technologies eg. Photoshop
- Lynda.Com First time users will need to create a profile & logging details.
Apps for Android/iPhone/iPad available
Kanopy Streaming Videos
Other recommended databases
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal ArchiveJournals indexed Art Journal, Art Bulletin, American Art, Women's Art Journal, History of Design History, and more.
- Project MuseMultidisciplinary full-text database which includes information on cultural theory.
Welcome
This guide will introduce you to resources related to Games & Animation
Need more help?
Students are welcome to contact Liaison Librarian Grazyna Rosinska if they need help or assistance in using any aspect of the library services and resources.
What's a library database?
Quick links to key Art & Digital Media databases
- Proquest Research Librarybroad range of general reference subjects including arts
- Expanded Academic ASAPMultidisciplinary full-text database that includes information on photography, digital art and the arts in general.
- InformaworldConsists of journals, e-books and reference works. Includes Journal of History of Photography.
- ACM: Association for Computing Machinery Digital LibraryFull-text database. Journals indexed include ACM Multimedia proceedings.
- Computer Databases (Gale)Journals indexed include Game Developer, MacWorld, Computer Graphics World, Emedia and Web Techniques.
- IEL/IEEE/IEE Electronic LibraryCovers computer science & electronics including Multimedia
Film Scripts Online
Database search construction
School Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info Swanston Library Building: 28 Level: 6 Room: 4 City Campus +(61 3) 9925 3779 Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri Carlton Library Tue +(61 3) 9925 2124 Send Email |
Newspapers, news
Factiva - full-text Australian & international newspaper articles.
Proquest Australia & NZ Newsstand - access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers
TV News - Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries

viajeros del Metro de Madrid 1960
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49093093 @N02/4638656232/ CC. by. 2.0
Art Dictionary
Online reference for all aspects of the visual arts. Includes images.






Loading...
