1. Define your Topic2. Identify Keywords3. Search Operators4. The Search Statement5. Preliminary Searching6. Too Many Results : Narrowing your search7. Too Few Results : Broadening your search8. Cited Reference Searching9. Finding theses10. Searching the internetLinking to the full textAccessing other librariesEvaluationWriting and researching
This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Subject Guides

Environmental Engineering  

This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on environmental engineering.
Last Updated: May 7, 2013 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/environmentaleng Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Top information sources for environmental engineers

Generally, these are the best resources for research in environmental engineering. If you're not sure where to begin, start your search for information here!  

  • Compendex (Engineering Village)
    Indexes journal articles, conference papers and book chapters in all engineering disciplines, with links to the full-text of many articles. Compendex is international in scope.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest)
    Collection of databases including Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Water Resources Abstracts and Toxicology Abstracts.
  • CRCnetBASE
    Collection of over 5,000 e-books, with strong engineering content. Search across the full-text of the entire collection or a particular subject area, or browse book titles in an area.
  • Scirus
    The most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Results can be focussed on a subject area, limited by information type or file format and sorted by publication date or relevance. Try it instead of Google.
 

What's a library database

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Robyn Phillips
Contact Info
Building: 28
Level: 6
Room: 4
+(61 3) 9925 0376
Send Email
 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip