This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
ANR-Indexis a bibliographic database with informative abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources.
This is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields. Source documents are selected journal articles from approximately 600 journals published in Australia and overseas.Subject coverage includes air pollution and quality, sustainable development, salinity, environmental protection and management,hazardous wastes, recycling, waste management and disposal, water pollution, environmental assessment, and pollution control.
GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year.The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences.
MarinLit is a database dedicated to marine natural products research. The database was established in the 1970s and has evolved to contain unique searchable features and powerful dereplication tools. Comprehensive coverage of marine natural products in journal articles, including new and revised compounds, synthesis, ecology and biological activities.
Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE), is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information, particularly information published by the Institution since 1980. Source documents include conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers.
The Engineering Collection is a suite of full text resources comprising journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature. It is based on the Engineers Australia library collection and is the only database that covers all aspects of engineering in Australia. The collection features tens of thousands of full text articles published since 1980.
The Combined, Ei Backfile and Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines, earth sciences, ecology, oceanography and more. Coverage is from 1884 to present. The databases are updated weekly.
Full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.