This is the "Home" page of the "Property and Valuation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Property and Valuation  

This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on property, real estate, valuation and property management.
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2014 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/property Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Australian Standards

  AS: Australian Standards  

For all current Australian Standards and draft Australian Standards to which Standards Australia holds the copyright.

Some AS Handbooks are kept in the general collections of some of the Library sites.

International Standards

ANSI: American National Standards Institute

BSI: British Standards Institution

ISO: International Organization for Standardization

All global Standards organisations by Country 

NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards


Key databases for property and valuations

  • EBSCO Business Source Complete
    Provides full-text access to over 3,000 business journals. Full-text journal titles include: Harvard Business Review (from 1922), Journal of Corporate Real Estate,Journal of Property Research, Real Estate Economics.
  • Emerald Insight
    Full text articles in all areas of business, and management research. Includes: Journal of Property Investment and Finance, Property Management
  • INFORMIT  
      
    The primary source of Australasian scholarly research. Key Databases within Informit: BUILD - Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database, ARCH - Australian Architecture Database BUILD, APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs – Full Text
  • ProQuest  
      
    International coverage of journals and trade magazines in all areas of business. Includes many full-text property journals.

Building Code of Australia

National Construction Codes Series (NCC)

The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is volume one and two of the NCC. The Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA) is volume three.

Information on Standards for Building and Construction from SAI Global

 

Search the Library

All our books, plus millions of journal articles in one search.

 

 

School Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Miranda Francis
Contact Info
Swanston Library
Building: 28
Level: 6
Room: 4
+(61 3) 9925 1846
Send Email

Copyright © 2013 RMIT University Disclaimer Privacy Accessibility Website feedback
ABN 49 781 030 034 CRICOS provider number: 00122A

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip