Industry informationNews sourcesStatisticsTheses
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Chemical Engineering 

This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on chemical engineering, environmental chemistry, metallurgy, polymer science and engineering, pollution and waste management.
Last update: Aug 23rd, 2009 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/chemicaleng  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Latest Library News

Here are some recent news items from the Library blog ...

Loading RSS Feed...
 

Information skills training

Are you having trouble searching for books and articles for your assignments? Why not attend a training session. Find out how to search the databases, the Library Catalogue, and much more.

For further help contact your Liaison Librarian.

 
 

Welcome

This guide provides an introduction to Chemical Engineering resources that will help you with your assignments and research at RMIT University.

I'm the Liaison Librarian for the School of Civil, Environmental and Chemical Engineering. Students and staff in the chemical engineering area are very welcome to contact me about any aspect of the library services and resources. My office hours are 8.30am - 5.30pm Mon-Fri.

Top information sources for chemical engineers

Generally, these are the best resources for research in chemical engineering. If you're not sure where to begin, start your search for information here!  

  • Perry's chemical engineers' handbook  
      
    Concisely presented information on all aspects of chemical engineering.
  • Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology  
      
    Provides background and overview information.
  • CRC handbook of chemistry and physics  
      
    Comprehensive source for chemical properties; updated annually.
  • Compendex (Engineering Village)  
      
    Indexes journal articles, conference papers and book chapters in all engineering disciplines, with links to the full-text of many articles. Compendex is international in scope.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    Online version of Chemical Abstracts, indexing the worldwide literature of chemistry, chemical engineering, materials, metallurgical and polymer engineering.
  • Scirus  
      
    The most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Results can be focussed on a subject area, limited by information type or file format and sorted by publication date or relevance. Try it instead of Google.
 

School Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageHeather Ross
Contact Info:
Swanston Library
Building 8, Level 5, Room 38
City Campus
+(61 3) 9925 2366

Hours : 8.30am-5.30pm Mon-Fri
Send Email

Subjects:
chemical engineering, civil engineering, environmental engineering

 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

  Loading content... please wait