This is the "About research" page of the "Photography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Subject Guides
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2013 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/photography Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

About research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Lynda.com online tutorials

lynda.com logoOnline video training sessions for software products and digital technologies eg. Photoshop

  • Lynda.Com  
      
    First time users will need to create a profile & logging details.

    Apps for Android/iPhone/iPad available
 

Kanopy Streaming Videos

Other recommended databases

  • JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
    Journals indexed Art Journal, Art Bulletin, American Art, Women's Art Journal, History of Design History, and more.
  • Project Muse
    Multidisciplinary full-text database which includes information on cultural theory.
  • Web Of Science
    Citation index to over 8,500 journals in the engineering, science, social science, arts and humanities areas. Very useful for finding related articles.
 

Streaming video

 

Welcome

This guide will introduce you to resources related to Photography subjects. 

Need more help?
Students are welcome to contact Liaison Librarian Grazyna Rosinska if they need help or assistance in using any aspect of the library services and resoureces.

                                                              Image

 Jill Orr, 2008, Southern Cross- to bear and behold. Photographer: Naomi Herzog 

 

 

What's a library database?

Quick links to key photography databases

 

Database search construction

School Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Grazyna Rosinska
Contact Info
Swanston Library
Building: 28
Level: 6
Room: 4
City Campus
+(61 3) 9925 3779
Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri
Carlton Library
Tue
+(61 3) 9925 2124
Send Email

Biographical Information

  • Photo art : photography in the 21st century - 770.92 P575 (Swanston)
  • Against the odds : women pioneers in the first hundred years of photography - 770.82 S217 (Swanston)
  • Art directors’ index to photographers - FOL 770.25 A784 (Swanston)
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip