This is the "Home" page of the "Plumbing and Gas Fitting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Plumbing and Gas Fitting   Tags: gas_fitting, plumbing, roof_plumbing  

Find information on plumbing, gas fitting, drainage and roof plumbing. For students in Certificate level programs.
Last Updated: Jun 27, 2014 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/plumbingandgas Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is LibrarySearch?

  • a fast and simple way to begin researching a topic. Use it to search:
              the Library Catalogue
              RMIT University Research Repository
              many Library databases and online journal collections.

    Make sure you are logged in first to LibrarySearch so that you can take advantage of all its functions, for example holds, starring items for e-shelf.

What legislation governs plumbing work?

The Victorian Building Assoication "Legislative Publications" page is a great source of information on Acts and Regulations used.

 

Licensed to Plumb Toolbox

This learning module covers the following skill areas: Gas, Water, Drainage (Domestic, Sanitary, Stormwater) plus Legislation.

NEW! EduTV for streamed media content

An online TV streaming resource designed for Australian tertiary institutions.

Combines streaming technology with powerful search, sharing and storage functionality and captioned for accessibility.

It contains documentaries, drama and TV series from free-to-air and Pay TV stations. Coverage from 2006 to the present.

For more details click link below:

  • EduTV
  • Holmes on Homes
    Highlights some of the most challenging remedial residential work. An American series.
 

A Sneak Peek of Carlton Library video

RMIT Carlton Library, Building 94, Level 3, 23 Cardigan st., Carlton, 3053.

Opening hours and locations

 

Standards and Codes

link to australian standards online  AS: Australian Standards  contains the full text of all current Australian Standards and draft Australian standards to which Standards Australia holds the copyright, including most AS handbooks. 

To open the Standard, click on 'Open Document'.Standards may also be printed out.

PLEASE NOTE FOR DOWNLOADS
Each standard has a pre-determined Expiry Date encoded, so if documents are downloaded, access is temporary (48 hours)

For more information on local and international standards, see the Library Standards Guide

National Construction Codes (NCC)

The NCC includes the Building Code of Australia (BCA) and Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA) and is referred to as the building regulation in all States and Territories.

Websites

Copyright © 2013 RMIT University Disclaimer Privacy Accessibility Website feedback
ABN 49 781 030 034 CRICOS provider number: 00122A

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip