Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches scholarly publications from university, government and academic publisher sites. The Google Scholar link provided here authenticates you as an RMIT user and so provides access to a range of RMIT-subscribed e-journals.
For more information about Google Scholar go to http://www.rmit.edu.au/library/googlescholar
Open Archives And Other Collections
Try these other options to locate material that might not be covered by Google Scholar.
- Scirus A comprehensive science-specific search engine. It includes e-print archives, scientists' home pages and institutional repositories.
- Science Accelerator Information resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy, including the Energy Citations Database.
- ARROW: Australian Research Repositories Online to the World ARROW's 'Discovery Service' is a search engine for Australian digital repositories. Click on the Advanced Search option.
- NTIS The largest central resource for US government-funded scientific and technical information.
- NASA Technical Reports Server Publicly available research at NASA.
- OAIster Search International union catalogue of freely available, difficult-to-access, academically-oriented digital resources.
Open Data
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds, SDBS
- nmrdb.org Database of NMR Spectra
- Chemspider Search for structures, chemical data from journal articles (where this is made available) and open access journal articles.
- ChemxSeer Environmental chemistry resource.
- Bioclipse Chemistry visual platform.
- PubChem Substance information, compound structures and bioactivity data.
- Crystallography Open Database
- RSCB Protein Databank
- The Binding Database
Suggested Web Sites
- The Intute Chemistry Gateway Quality web resources for education and research in chemistry.
- Chemdex Directory of chemistry resources on the web.
- Links for Chemists Chemistry section of the WWW Virtual Library.
- ChemWeb.com Online chemistry community.
- Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
- spectroscopyNow.com Dedicated spectroscopy portal.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait