Finding Books on the Library Catalogue
Use the Library Catalogue to locate both print and electronic books.
Search by keyword or click on the following subject headings to find information about:
- Analytical chemistry
- Catalysis
- Chemistry
- Chemistry, organic
- Environmental chemistry
- Food - analysis
- Food - composition
- Gas chromatography
- Instrumental analysis
- Nanochemistry
- Nuclear chemistry
- Nuclear magnetic resonance
- Organometallic compounds
- Pharmaceutical chemistry
- Polymers
- Spectrum analysis
- Uranium compounds
You can also browse the shelves using these call numbers:
- Chemistry: 540
- Analytical chemistry: 543
- Inorganic chemistry: 546
- Organic chemistry: 547
- Polymers: 547.7
- Pharmaceutical chemistry: 615.19
- Environmental chemistry: 628.5
- Catalysis 660.2995
- Food technology: 664
Suggested e-Books
- Chemistry of the elements / N.N. Greenwood and A. Earnshaw (2nd ed.)
- Chemometrics in analytical spectroscopy / Mike J. Adams (2nd ed.)
- Environmental chemistry / Stanley E. Manahan (7th ed.)
- Heterocyclic chemistry / J. A. Joule (4th ed.)
- Natural products from plants / Leland J. Cseke et al. (2nd ed.)
- Radiochemistry and nuclear chemistry / by Gregory R. Choppin et al. (3rd ed.)
Featured e-Book Collection
![]()
The RSC eBooks Portal provides access to over 700 chemical science books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Search the database by topic or browse individual titles by category:
Featured e-Book Collection
![]()
CHEMLIBnetBASE is a collection of over 400 full-text handbooks and textbooks. Search the database by topic or browse individual titles by category:
-
Forensic Chemistry see also Forensics in FORENSICnetBASE
-
Polymer Chemistry see also POLYMERnetBASE
Featured e-Book Collection

Wiley Interscience - A collection of full-text e-books covering science and technology. Subscribed titles include:
Libraries Australia
Not at RMIT Library? Check Libraries Australia to find it at another library.
![]()
Use a CAVAL card to borrow from other university libraries in Melbourne or request the title through Document Delivery Services.
Suggest a Book
If you are looking for a particular book title and it is not held by the Library you can also send in a suggestion and it will be considered for purchase.
Click on:
Description
Loading content... please wait







Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait