Search the News

Search and watch news clips from TV on Informit TVNews or browse the full-text of major Australian and world newspapers on Factiva.
- Factiva Contains 9,000 sources globally, including academic and trade journals, company information.
- TVNews (Informit) Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries with links to digitised video content.
- ProQuest International journal, magazine and news database. To limit search to just newspapers, under search options select newspapers in publication type.
Web news sources
- ABC News
- ABYZ News Links Links to news around the world
- Australian newspapers online From the National Library of Australia
- City Journal Online From RMIT University students
- Crikey News commentary
- Google News Current and historical news
- Newmatilda Australian independent news and analysis
- NewsBreak News from Australia and the world from Fairfax Digital.
- News.com.au Includes news, videos and link to Fox Sports.
- NewsDirectory Directory of Newspapers and magazines.
- Newslink News search engine
- Online newspapers International directory
- Paperboy Newspapers around the world
- Press releases
- State Library of Victoria Newspaper collection Information about the extensive newspaper collection at the State Library.
- Topix News community on the web
- Worldpress.org News from around the world
- Yahoo News Australia News from Yahoo Australia. Includes video clips for Channel 7 news.
Media Watch
Link to video of ABC Media Watch program on TVNews
- Media Watch (ABC television)
Australia's leading forum for media analysis and comment
Latest news
Google News is a great source of current and historical news.
Full-text of these articles can be found on the Factiva database.

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait