ReferencingUsing citation linker
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Public Relations 

This guide is a starting point for researching on Public Relations
Last update: Jun 30th, 2009 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/publicrelations  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Recommended databases             Print Page
  

Other recommended Public Relations databases

Key databases for Public Relations are listed on the Homepage of this guide.

  • AustLii  
    Free internet access to Australasian legal materials.
  • AustLit  
    Provides authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works and film adaptations.
  • BWW - Business Who's Who of Australia  
    Search by person, company or product.
  • Contemporary Women's issues  
    Provides full text access to global information on women in over 150 countries. Research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies cover journalism, media, management, and public relations.
  • Emerald  
    Covers all subject areas including business, management and advertising and public relations
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    Covers all subject areas including business and journalism.
  • IBISWorld: Australian Industry Reports  
    Reports give detailed analysis of Australian industries including key statistics, market size, industry segmentation, participants and 5 year outlook.
  • Global Market Information Database - GMID  
    Provides market research information on countries, consumers and industries worldwide. Includes international demographic, economic and marketing statistics and indicators as well as historical trends and forecasts.
  • Informaworld  
    Includes areas of media, journalism, public relations, communication, sociology, culture and politics.
  • LexisNexis AU  
    Australian online legal resources. Include CaseBase, legislation, commentary, legal journals and reference sources.
  • MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)  
    Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations, on communication, journalism, media, public relations and historical aspects of printing and publishing.
  • Ozlife - Australian Biography and Books review index  
    Australian biography and book review index provides access to the citations of articles, either biographical or book reviews, in major Australian newspapers and journals.
  • Project Muse  
    Access to full-text scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences
  • Scopus database  
    A comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science citation database that includes Scirus web search.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Covers 2600 journals in sociology, economics, education, health and social psychology. Available on CSA Internet Database Service.
  • WARC (World Advertising Research Centre)  
    All areas of marketing communications, including public relations.
  • Web of Science  
    A citation index of leading academic journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities areas.
 
 

Databases

Databases give subject access to information found in journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications. Some databases provide the full text of publications online, others only index journals or provide summaries of the articles. In many cases you can link to the full text by clicking on the 'Find it' button.

Access: The databases listed below are available to RMIT students and staff on and off campus. (NDS login and password are required for remote access.

More information is available on the Searching our databases guide.

Trial databases

The Library often has databases on trial. We would only proceed with a subscription after assessing its worth and relevance to the teaching, learning and research activities of the university. Feedback is an important part of this assessment, so please explore the databases currently on trial and give us your comments via the feedback form.
 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

  Loading content... please wait