Library catalogue
The RMIT Library catalogue allows you to search the collection for books, journals, audiovisual material and so on.The catalogue is is the central source of information and access to resources held by the library.
If items are not held at RMIT, you are able to check Other library catalogues. See in particular Libraries Australia for a comprehensive listing of where items are held throughout Australia.
Search hints
Click on the links to browse the catalogue using subject headings:
Browse the shelves using these call numbers:
e-books from teacher education reading lists
- Democracy, lifelong learning and the learning society active citizenship in a late modern age - Peter Jarvis
- Developing Reflective Practice in the Early Years - Paige-Smith, Alice
- Early Years Non-Fiction : A Guide to Helping Young Researchers Use and Enjoy - Mallett, Margaret
- Fifty modern thinkers on education from Piaget to the present - Joy A. Palmer
- Happiness and Education - Noddings, Nel
- Inside role-play in early childhood education researching young children's perspectives - Sue Rogers and Julie Evans
- Learning in Cultural Context Family, Peers, and School - E. Maynard, Mary I. Martini.
- Paulo Freire : a critical encounter - Peter McLaren and Peter Leonard
- Science for Primary School Teachers - Gillespie, Helena
- Starting from the child teaching and learning in the foundation stage - Julie Fisher
- Teaching middle years : rethinking curriculum, pedagogy and assessment - Donna Pendergast & Nan Bahr
- The action learning handbook : powerful techniques for education, professional development and training - Ian McGill and Anne Brockbank
- The theory & practice of learning - Peter Jarvis, John Holford & Colin Griffin.
- Primary Music: later years
on order - The child as critic : developing literacy through literature, K-8 - Glenna Sloan
Reference books
- Encyclopedia of education
Call Number: REF 371.3305 E24 - Education and sociology : an encyclopedia
Call Number: REF 306.43 E24 - The Greenwood dictionary of education
Call Number: REF 370.3 G816 - Gender and education : an encyclopedia
- The International encyclopedia of education
Call Number: REF 370.3 I61.H9.2 - International encyclopedia of teaching and teacher education
Call Number: REF 371.1 I61 - International encyclopedia of the sociology of education
Call Number: REF 306.43 I61 - Learning theories, A to Z
Call Number: REF 370.3 L581 - Literacy and learning : a reference handbook
Call Number: REF 302.2244 B636 - The Penguin Macquarie dictionary of Australian education
Call Number: REF 370.994003 P398 - Routledge international companion to education
Call Number: REF 370.1 R869
Books on teacher education
- Innovations in teacher education : a social constructivist approach - Beck, Clive and Clare Kosnik
- Handbook of research on teacher education : enduring questions in changing contexts - Cochran-Smith, Marilyn ... et al. [eds.]
- Critical readings in teacher education : provoking absences - Phelan, Anne M. & Jennifer Sumsion [eds.]
- Handbook of Teacher Education - Townsend, Tony & Richard Bates [eds.]
Help?
To find books and e-books - use the Library catalogue.
If you see
button in the catalogue record, click on it to link to an electronic version of the title.
Help is available on how to make the most of our catalogue.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait