Building Code of Australia
Building Code of Australia
includes the Building Code of Australia, Building Regulations Bulletins, and all Australian Standards referenced by the Building Code of Australia

Building Codes Illustrated
BCA Illustrated is an online distribution of the Building Code of Australia, containing Volumes 1 and 2 of the BCA and is updated frequently with the most current Building Code of Australia data under license from the ABCB.
Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB)
Standards

RMIT staff and students only
- Contains the full text of all current Australian Standards and draft Australian standards to which Standards Australia holds the copyright.
- Contains many (but not all) of the AS Handbooks. (AS Handbooks are kept in the general collections of many of the Library sites. Check the catalogue for holdings.)
- Also indexes all current ISO (International Organisation for Standardisation) and IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) standards.
- It does not include the full text of Australian Gas Standards. These are held in print at the Carlton Library.
- The Standards Australia website allows online shopping of both Australian Standards, and standards from other countries.
British Standards Institution (BSI)
Some hard copy British Standards may be held by our Library, check the catalogue for holdings. You can search the online index of the British Standards.
ISO ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is the world's largest developer and publisher of International Standards. International Organization for StandardisationA few ISO Standards are held by our Library, check the catalogue. Note, however, that where Australian Standards are the same as ISO Standards, the full text is available on the Australian Standards Online database. The ISO website also gives links to member organisations' home pages.
ANSI U.S. standards
ASTM ASTM International is one of the largest voluntary standards developing organizations in the world
All global Standards organisations by Country
NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards
Provides a central point for standards information from many sources. Search by document number, title, and abstract, developing organisation or committee
What is a standard?
A standard is a "documented agreement containing technical specifications or other precise criteria to be used consistently as rules, guidelines or definitions of characteristics, to ensure that materials, products, processes and services are fit for their purpose." (ISO)
Australian Bureau of Statistics
ABS (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
Available in electronic format
Provides access to all ABS publications.
Such as:
-
National Regional Profiles
- 2006 Census (Basic community profiles, Usual residence profiles, Working population profiles)
- Australia Now (Year book Australia, Measuring Australia's Economy)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait