This is the "Home" page of the "Automotive Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Automotive Engineering   Tags: automotive_engineering, engineering, sae, stansfield, vtc  

Find key library resources for all aspects of automobiles, racecars, SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers), vehicle design.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2015 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/automotiveeng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

If the chat box does not display fully, please refresh the screen or use a browser other than Internet Explorer.

Ask a Librarian chat service hours.

You can also email or phone us.

Featured video

EduTV provides documentaries, drama and TV series from free-to-air and pay TV stations. Coverage is from 2006 to the present.

For more details visit their website.

Mega Factories BMW video image

 

Quick basic information

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Automotive Engineering
ISBN: 0470974028
Contains excellent overviews of current automotive engineering technologies, eg Engines - Fundamentals, Materials & manufacturing, etc.

eFunda: Engineering Fundamentals (website)
The eFunda site aims to provide concise and reliable information for professional engineers to meet the majority of their daily reference needs.

 

Find books & articles at RMIT

All our books, plus millions of journal articles in one search.

Key databases not included in LibrarySearch

My profile

Profile Image
Robyn Phillips
Contact Info
Building: 94
Level: 3
Room: 19
+(61 3) 9925 0376
Send Email
 

Research, writing and referencing

Research  and Writing

The textbook, Engineering your future: an Australasian guide, gives excellent information on Understanding communication, Locating and retrieving information, Citing and referencing.

The Learning Lab provides quick online tutorials as part of their collection of resources to help you develop your study skills, writing skills, English language development and other academic skills. 

Referencing

The School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering generally uses the Harvard referencing style.

Note also the Harvard Referencing Guide for Visual Material

You may be asked to use the SAE Technical Paper Style Guide. If you use EndNote, choose a numbered style like IEEE [1] or Vancouver (1).  When you submit a paper to SAE, they will use their template to generate references according to their requirements.

     

    EndNote: Step by step guide

    Do you want to download EndNote and related files?

    See the Library's EndNote page for downloads, training, alternatives to EndNote, and links to EndNote classes and referencing guides.

    Do you want to teach yourself how to use EndNote - anywhere, anytime, at your own pace?

    See the Library's EndNote: a Beginner's Guide subject guide for thorough instruction on how to use EndNote, including adding full-text to your references.

    Copyright © 2013 RMIT University Disclaimer Privacy Accessibility Website feedback
    ABN 49 781 030 034 CRICOS provider number: 00122A

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip