This is the "Home" page of the "E-dictionaries and E-encyclopedias - Look them up here!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Mathematics & Medical SciencesScience
LanguagesLiterature
History & WorldSocial Science, Religion & Other
Library Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

E-dictionaries and E-encyclopedias - Look them up here! 

This lists the online dictionaries, encyclopedias and other electronic reference books purchased by RMIT University Library for your use.
Last update: Dec 03rd, 2009 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/reference  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Why a Dictionary?

 A dictionary will provide short definitions of words and may list synonyms, derivation and pronunciation. Entries are usually in alpahabetical order.

Macquarie Dictionary

Macquarie Dictionary

 

Oxford Reference Online

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Oxford Dictionary of English (2nd Edition Revised)

 

Merriam-Webster Online Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merriam-Webster Online

 

 
 

Welcome

See the subject tabs in this guide for encyclopedias and dictionaries specific to your subject.

Explore titles published by

Credo Reference and Oxford Reference 

 

 

 

Related Guides

Library subject guides

These guides will point you to a variety of research resources available in our Library and those available online, including databases, e-journals, e-books and websites.

 

Did We Help?

Did this guide help you to find your fact?

 
 

Why an Encyclopedia?

Encyclopedias offer information about a wide variety of topics, offering comprehensive descriptions of entries which are usually arranged in alphabetical order.

 

McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology

 McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology an international reference work in twenty volumes including an index

 

Library News

See the latest news here!


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

  Loading content... please wait