This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
This database indexes and abstracts published and unpublished Australian material on transport. Subject coverage includes road safety, transport economics, transport administration, intelligent transport systems, transport and the environment, public transport, road and airfield pavements, road design and engineering, traffic engineering and control, vehicle design.
Australian Building Construction & Engineering Database (BUILD), produced by the Building Information Resource Centre of CSIRO Building, Construction and Engineering, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on worldwide information in the building, construction and engineering field including fire technology.
ICONDA contains approximately 455000 references to all aspects of planning and building from 22 countries. Essential subject are architectural design and planning, construction of industrial, commercial and residential structures, structural design, material properties and testing, public works and major construction projects, regional and municipal planning, project planning, finance and management, soil mechanics and geotechniques, maintenance, restoration, and conservation techniques.
Please note: this resource requires you to create an account and login each time you want to access the materials. This login is not your RMIT login details.
If you have not used this resource before you will need to register before doing so.
To login or register once you reach the site use the yellow buttons at the top right of the page.
The National Construction Code Series (NCC) is an initiative of the Council of Australian Governments developed to incorporate all on-site construction requirements into a single code. The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is Volume One and Volume Two of the NCC. The Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA) is Volume Three.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE), is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information, particularly information published by the Institution since 1980. Source documents include conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers.
The Engineering Collection is a suite of full text resources comprising journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature. It is based on the Engineers Australia library collection and is the only database that covers all aspects of engineering in Australia. The collection features tens of thousands of full text articles published since 1980.
The Combined, Ei Backfile and Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines, earth sciences, ecology, oceanography and more. Coverage is from 1884 to present. The databases are updated weekly.
Full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Gives access to articles, books, websites, industry news, job announcements, technical reports and data, eprints, research, thesis & dissertations, teaching and learning resources in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Commercial gateway based on a directory of civil engineering related web sites. iCivilEngineer is also useful for locating resources on famous civil engineers and landmarks, and civil engineering related freeware and other software.