Referencing & EndNote
Referencing guides - information and examples on how to reference in APA, Harvard and Vancouver.
EndNote guide - a program that allows you to create, store and manage references. Search and retrieve records from databases, and automatically format references in Word in a chosen referencing style. Find out more by signing up for a Library class.
Anatomy & Physiology
Start your research here with these key databases. Other recommended databases are available on the Databases page.
- AMED: Allied & Complementary Medicine Database (Ovid)
AMED, compiled by The British Library, indexes articles from about 600 mainly European journals in the fields of complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care and speech and language therapy.
- CINAHL with Full Text
A comprehensive database for nursing & allied health journals.
- Cochrane Library
Collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
- EMBASE (Ovid)
Abstract and index database for biomedical literature. Includes all MEDLINE records plus extensive coverage of pharmaceutical research and European journals not included in MEDLINE.
Free Internet access to MEDLINE (which contains citations and abstracts, and provides access to a broad range of biomedical and health literature). Also includes new references not yet indexed in MEDLINE. Chinese Medicine journals are included.
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the physical, life and health sciences. Provides 100% MEDLINE coverage.
For assistance with Library services and resources, you are welcome to contact:
for Health Sciences
Learn more on how to search CINAHL:
Learn more on searching Cochrane Library:
PubMed Tutorial - Choose from a selection of short animated videos on how to search the PubMed database.