This is the "Home" page of the "Chemical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Subject Guides

Chemical Engineering  

This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on chemical engineering, environmental chemistry, metallurgy, polymer science and engineering, pollution and waste management.
Last Updated: May 17, 2013 URL: http://rmit.libguides.com/chemicaleng Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Top information sources for chemical engineers

Generally, these are the best resources for research in chemical engineering. If you're not sure where to begin, start your search for information here!  

  • Perry's chemical engineers' handbook
    Concisely presented information on all aspects of chemical engineering.
  • Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
    Provides background and overview information.
  • CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
    Comprehensive source for chemical properties; updated annually.
  • Compendex (Engineering Village)
    Indexes journal articles, conference papers and book chapters in all engineering disciplines, with links to the full-text of many articles. Compendex is international in scope.
  • SciFinder
    Online version of Chemical Abstracts, indexing the worldwide literature of chemistry, chemical engineering, materials, metallurgical and polymer engineering.
  • Scirus
    The most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Results can be focussed on a subject area, limited by information type or file format and sorted by publication date or relevance. Try it instead of Google.
 

What's a library database

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Robyn Phillips
Contact Info
Building: 28
Level: 6
Room: 4
+(61 3) 9925 0376
Send Email
 
Content copyright © 2008 RMIT University - Disclaimer | About Privacy
NO SPAM: RMIT University prohibits the use of any email address listed on this page for the purpose of Spam
CRICOS provider number: 00122A | RMIT is a member of the Australian Technology Network
Authorised by RMIT University Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip