Skip to main content

Interior Design and Interior Decoration

This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on Interior Design and Interior Decoration.

Finding articles

There are two methods for finding scholarly journal, magazine and newspaper articles in the library: LibrarySearch and databases

LibrarySearch will find online articles but many important articles in architecture and design are not available online. Searching databases will help you find print articles. When researching your topic it is best to search both.


LibrarySearch

Use LibrarySearch to find online articles (as well as books, images, videos and more). Login to LibrarySearch for access to more material and to view your account. See the following video for some tips on using LibrarySearch:

Video LibrarySearch: Doing a topic search

Video transcript: LibrarySearch topic search (PDF)


Databases

Search some of the suggested databases (listed below) for more articles on your topic. If you do not find a full-text online article, click the Find It link to see if the article is available in another database. If you cannot find the article online, try searching LibrarySearch for the journal title.

If you cannot find the article you want online or in print, you can request it with the library's document delivery service. You are more than welcome to contact your librarian, Tristan, if you have any questions.

See the following video for tips on searching the Avery index to architectural periodicals:

Key databases

Search these databases for articles on designers, artists, history, theory and more.

Research databases

Search these databases for research articles, with extra information like citations, researcher data and journal rankings.

Key online journals

Interior Design


Interior decoration

Key print journals

Interior design


Interior decoration

What's a library database?